Hans Gebetsroither

hans-gebetsroither-003_260[1]

Hans Gebetsroither (Austria, 1903-1986) was, in my opinion, one of those special people who leave valuable input on what they do or what they practice with love and selflessness .
He developed a highly efficient and aesthetics way to fly cast: “The Oval Elliptical Fly Cast”, which I had the great fortune to learn from an Austrian instructor: Paul Maier .
In fact it was my first serious approach to Fly cast.
From a while now , I’m back to the sources and in my fishing trips I mostly use the method of Hans.
One of the most outstanding technical features of this form of Fly Cast is grip the rod handle with the index finger as shown in the photo.
If you are interested to know something more on this subject I can recommend the following site: http://www.g-feuerstein.com/en/Elliptical_Fly_Casting.html

011

Responder

