On the brook again

After an intense and unusual rainy period, we went fishing.
It was a particularly productive day with autumn colorful brookies everywhere.
The small stream was with great flow and clear waters.
Outstanding Flies: “Mini” classic Devaux style dry fly (grizzly hackle) and a dark rustic bead head for deepest pools
Here, some pictures to share:

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

4 pensamientos en “On the brook again

  1. Humberto: Nice post. I like the angling with scenery backdrop pictures. What a beautiful stream you were on. That first picture with the little plunge pool/water fall is a classic. And I like the last picture of deep, rich colored brook trout with equally rich colored bamboo rod. You angle in a special place.
    bob

  2. Hi Bob, recently I changed one of the photos of the post you mention, I did not like much, sometimes I do these things! not any that you mention it, these remained.
    I published a new post and hope you like it too, Thanks!
    Humberto

  3. Humberto – thank you for visiting my blog and for sharing yours with me. It is beautiful. Brook trout are my favorite fish to catch, and I usually fish for them in the Great Smoky Mountains. I think I’m jealous of your home waters.

    • Neil, thanks for your words. I’m absolutely sure that your local waters are full of beauty too, particularly those of Great Smoky Mountains as some internet sites show me. Brookies live (almost always) in amazing places and this is one of de main reasons because we fish them, is not it?
      Regards
      Humberto

Responder

